Dated: 25.10.2022

## Minutes of BOS meeting

Meeting of Board of Studies (BOS), Department of Chemistry, HBTU, Kanpur held on 25/10/2022 at 11:00 a.m. vide notification No.1963/Department of Chemistry/2022 Dated: 22/10/2022, in compliance of letter No.728/Academic/Course Structure /2022 Dated: 19/10/2022 received from the Dean, Academic Affairs, HBTU, Kanpur regarding approval of B.Tech. Course structure and Evaluation scheme by the Board of Studies (BOS), Department of Chemistry.

## Following have attended the meeting:

	Prof. Amalendu Chandra	Member
1.	Proj. Amaiendu Chamistry	
	Department of Chemistry	
	IIT, Kanpur	Member
2.	Prof. K. D. Mandal	14161116-02
	Department of Chemistry	
	IIT, BHU	Member
3.	Prof. R. N. Goyal	Menner
	Department of Chemistry	•
	IIT, Roorkee	
4.	Dr. Anuradha Singh	Member
	Department of Chemistry	
	Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited,	
	Gurgaon	14 1
5.	Dr. Santosh Kumar	Member
•	Associate Professor	
	Department of Chemistry,	
	HBTU, Kanpur	) (
6.	Dr. Shaili Pal	Member
	Assistant Professor	
	Department of Chemistry,	
	HBTU, Kanpur	•
		Chairnerson

## Following could not attended the meeting:

Head, Department of Chemistry

 Shir Mehmood Alam Industrialist Modern Exins, Unnao

Prof. C. L. Gehlot

HBTU, Kanpur

7.

Following Agenda discussed at length and members have suggested some corrections in the proposed syllabus of B.Tech. I year (BCY-151/152) and B.Tech. II year (BCY-252).

1. Approval of Ist B.Tech. Course structure and Evaluation scheme of Engineering Chemistry (Subject Code: BCY151/152).

Chairperson

2. Approval of II<sup>nd</sup> B.Tech. Course structure and Evaluation scheme of Modern Analytical Techniques (Subject Code: BCY252).

3. Approval of Composition of Departmental Moderation Committee

Dr. C. L. Gehlot (i)

HOD

(ii) Dr. Santosh Kumar

Member

(iii) Dr. Shaili Pal

Member

BOS has approved the agenda after incorporation of corrections as suggested.

Meeting ended with thanks to all members.

(Dr. Shaili Pal)

Assistant Professor Deptt. of Chemistry,

HBTU, Kanpur

Kumar) Associate Professor Deptt. of Chemistry,

HBTU, Kanpur

(Dr. Anuradha Singh)

Deptt. of Chemistry Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Limited,

Gurgaon

(Prof. R. N. Goyal) Deptt. of Chemistry IIT, Roorkee

(Prof. K. D. Mandal)

Depatt. of Chemistry

IIT, BHU

(Prof. Amalendu Chandra) Deptt. of Chemistry

IIT, Kanpur

(Prof. C.L. Gehlot) Head

Deptt. of Chemistry HBTU, Kanpur